You? You want to be a writer?

Just what are you going to write about?

You don’t do anything special.

You’re not important.

You don’t play sports,

Or any kind of music…

Hah, except the radio.

You have no talents.

You don’t dance, well not any good anyway.

You’re only worthy of laughter.

You’ve never been anywhere but

To school and home.

You are nobody. You have no life! You are the opposite of interesting.

You’re a kid!

What do you have to say? You’re so young. Everybody has been there. Everybody has been that age. Anything you have to say about it has already been said.

Why would anyone want to read anything you write?

What,

You gonna make up stories?

Tell me,

Why would anyone want to read your stories?

Really?

Who would want to?

What do you have to talk about?

What have you done in your life?

What makes you think you’re important?

And who would even believe you?

#negativefeedback #writer #author #realfears #iamawriter #iwritebecauseiwassilenced #faceyourfears

2 thoughts on “You? You want to be a writer?

  1. I have felt these exact feelings. I have felt like a huge nothing most of my life. I love you my friend. I know it is tough. I am proud of you for putting your writing out there.

Leave a comment